Check us out and like out facebook page at 

Check us out on twitter @lmscanberra


LMS Canberra looks forward to continuing our partnership with the Canberra City & Suburban Cricket in 2015/2016 and registrations are now open for spring/summer midweek and weekend competitions and the ongoing support of Lifeline Canberra & RUOK?


Cricket is and should always be a game for all people and skill levels and LMS Canberra provides a perfect opportunity for the newcomer and old stager to have a crack at greatness.  LMS offers 8 a side T20 cricket that takes just over 2 hours to play!


We encourage registrations from people of all skills levels and backgrounds.  We are also seeking registrations from all those cricket loving ladies in the region who never thought they could give it a go or didn’t know where to start as we look to put together a great social ladies league!


Winners of the open divisions are eligible to play off for the regional winners spot to attend the Australian/Australasian Championships each year which could lead to a spot at a World Championship!


Canberra has turned out teams in all bar 1 world champs and regularly feature in finals series at Australian Champs.


Come and join us in the largest social T20 cricket competition in the world today and see that it truly is a sport for all!


Registrations are now open for teams and individuals to join leagues for


Mid-Week Twilights – Wednesday/Thursday/Friday

October           5:15pm -7:15pm

Nov – Feb       5:30pm -7:30pm

March              5:15pm -7:15pm


Weekend Leagues

Saturdays        1pm, 3pm & 5pm

Sunday            830am, 1030am, 1230pm, 230pm, 430pm



To register your side go to

To register as an individual go to


For more details please contact Peter J Bowman on 0419293592 or e-mail


Registration Fees

US $200 per new team

Pays for coloured international ODI style team shirts + insurance costs.  

see for more info

A minimum order of 8 standard LMS shirts at $25 (US) each is required to register your side, although customised options/extra shirts are available as well).


Registration fees are only paid once a year (regardless of the number of seasons a team plays in the year).

Re-registration (after first year) costs $120 (AUD) per team and is paid annually.


Match Fees

The match fees of $144 AUD per team per game covers the following:

* Field Hire
* League Manager
* Umpiring
* Scoring
* Cricket ball
* Stats Capture
* Team World rankings
* Team Profile Pages
* Batting Rankings for each player
* Bowling Rankings for each player
* Personal profiles for every registered player in the team